New WhatsApp feature: No one will add you to a group without your permission
WhatsApp has been adding new features to its platform that has seen it have over 1.3 billion users and now one of the long awaited feature is soon to be released.
It is reported that new development is in the offing that will see no one add you to a group without your permission.
How the WhatsApp group invite feature will work:
- The new feature will be available at: WhatsApp Settings > Account > Privacy > Groups.
- You choose who can add you to a WhatsApp group. The options will include Everyone, My Contacts, and Nobody.
- If you choose the Nobody option, no one will be able to add you in a WhatsApp group without your permission.
- Even the Group admin won’t be able to add anyone without their permission.
- A new chat will be created with permission to add to in a WhatsApp group with two options i.e. Accept or Decline.
- The WhatsApp Group Invitation will expire in 72 days.
According to WABetaInfo, it is believed that the this WhatsApp Beta version feature will be available to users who joint the TestFlight beta program for iOS beta updates.