Jubilee lawmakers leads the list of those who have never participated in parliament

A recent report by Mzalendo Trust, has revealed the ruling party Jubilee has the highest number of legislators who have never participated in Parliament.

Six legislators from Jubilee party are among 10 legislators who have been silent in the house. ODM has two legislators WHILE ANC one legislator who has never contributed on the floor of the house.

The “silent” MPs are Justus Kizito (ODM, Shinyalu), Oscar Sudi (Jubilee, Kapsaret) James Wamacukuru (Jubilee, Kabete), Alfred Sambu (ANC, Webuye East), Joshua Adama (ODM, Nyakach), Samuel Arama (Jubilee, Nakuru West), Alex Kosgey (Jubilee, Emgwen) and Charles Kamuren (Jubilee, Baringo South). 

Read Also: Man stabs wife’s lover to death after bursting them in bed

Makadara’s George Aladwa and James Mwangi of Tetu have only made one statement on the floor.

Five Woman Representatives have also never uttered a word on the floor of the House. These are Anab Mohamed (Garissa), Lilian Tomitom (West Pokot), Irene Kasalu (Kitui), Jane Wanjuki (Embu) and Jane Chebaibai (Elgeyo Marakwet).


  1. Hello, I do think your site could possibly be having internet browser compatibility problems.
    Whenever I take a look at your blog in Safari, it
    looks fine but when opening in IE, it’s got some overlapping issues.
    I simply wanted to give you a quick heads up! Besides that,
    wonderful blog!


Your email address will not be published.